The vanity idols of Humanity!

Isaiah 44:9

All who make idols are nothing, and the things they treasure are worthless. Those who would speak up for them are blind; they are ignorant, to their own shame.

Jeremiah 10:8

They are all senseless and foolish; they are taught by worthless wooden idols.

 

Zechariah 10:2

The idols speak deceitfully, diviners see visions that lie; they tell dreams that are false, they give comfort in vain. Therefore the people wander like sheep oppressed for lack of a shepherd.

13692661_10157162235000052_738613318807101888_n

I have to say that seeing this Buddha statue above in Hong Kong China has been an experience. Not because I decided to be a buddhist, but because I have seen countless people in China bow to these statues, bringing them all kids of offerings. This statue is just one symbol of the many vanity idols humanity has. Idols that I would like to explore a little more in this post.

As I arrived in this high mountain. I enjoyed the beautiful views of the city of Hong- Kong. I thought of the many lives in that place,  and all the lives in China. I clearly saw the statue in some form of Yoga position, a practice that despite denialists  accounts has everything to do with aligning yourself with the gods ( aka demons). But now, Yoga has become a fad and I even have “christian” family members vouching for it and bringing more people into it.

I figured it out he is facing the North – East, which is basically sun worship. So, just as the muslims pray facing in the direction of an idol: the Kaaba. This imposing buddha is facing the direction where the sunrises everyday. Not surprising, but enlightening I must say .

The statue has a swastika in its chest. The same  symbol hittler based his occult views in NAZI times, yet I have to read ignorant people saying hittler was a christian. No, he wasn’t. Please go read some more!

This statue as well as other vanity idols across the world, are just a snapshots in the form of sculpture, of the many idols we have in our lives. The journey of being awakened in Christ is not easy, our eyes are opened, we know what to do. But sometimes, the headlines our and personal life get the best of us. Sometimes, the “age” that we live in becomes our idol, our personal life becomes our idol and Christ ends up second.

God wants to speak to us, but we are too busy, too sad, too worried. It all becomes to much! Along with personal struggles,to be awaken in this day and age, is even harder because generally the ones who surround us are not awakened, they do not believe God, his Christ, do not think of honour, respect, self- denial, self- control, repentance and forgiveness as things to be of utmost importance. Somedays we become just like them, but that feeling that we must mend our ways is always there. We battle to be different and to uphold Godly things, but life gets in the way and becomes the idol that we wake up to daily.

This year this ministry has become hard to me. As the birth pangs increase, so does the worries, the many things to do and prepare to and life itself has become a drag. This year has been overwhelming in the realm of headlines matching bible prophesy, in my private life, in my spiritual life ! Life has gotten the best of me! Reading the news and seeing what goes on around the world is tiring and saddening. There are many things that we know are coming our way and yet there is nothing that we can do about it. It is tiring!The book of revelation will come into fruition and it must be, but to see with your own eyes is a bit too much at times.

We can pray and be prepared for it all, but our fate is in God’s hands. Not in ours. Our hearts is what we will have to show off before the Father. Is it full of anger? judgement? sorrow? fear? At the moment I am dealing with all of them: My youngest child has been diagnosed with a bone condition that according to doctors is not curable and only surgery in 10 years could maybe result in success.

As much as I’ve been gifted with a thinking brain and a faithful heart, all odds are against my daughter. Even so, I will pay for expensive alternative therapies, counting on a money that is yet to be made. We are trying to get treatments through the public system, since we’ve got no insurance and her situation is insurable because its congenital. All the doors are shut thus far. I believe they will open, but once again, this makes me think that all these issues can become my new idol, as I focus in solving them, by the Grace of GOD. I don’t want her condition to be an idol, I want to fully trust that all needed doors will be opened, that my husband will make as many sales as he possibly can to cover whatever costs we may have, that I will have food and water if ww3 breaks, that my family and I will have strength to NEVER deny Christ in whatever circumstance we may come across, that all around me will awaken and be strong in these end times, that my child will be completely healed by december this year.

I need to have in this second half of this year one idol, and it needs to be my Father God through his son JESUS. My saviour. I need to have the faith of Christ. As july 2016 ends and Jihad seems to be taking over Europe, please pray for me and all people including yourself who are felling overwhelmed by seeing matthew 24 unfold in the news. Pray for the persecuted. The luke warm Christians and muslims who might die in their curse, the jewish that might die in the curse of ritualistic vanity.

blessings xo

Ecclesiastes 1

Vanity[b] of vanities, says the Preacher,

    vanity of vanities! All is vanity.

 

 

Leave a Reply

